Skip to main content
AMATAMATÀ

Amatamatá is the deployment of my infinite research towards and around the wonderful, this concept that is at the same time poetic, scientific, rational, unconscious, intuitive, ambivalent and etc. This time, I marvel at the history of the forests and its living beings that are responsible for human presence on earth. So I told myself that I should go and look for the wonderful in Brazil, even if it is far away. To discover its plants, animals and wonders.

Starting from a fiction written by Paulo Leminski in which René Descartes travels to the north and north-east of Brazil, I began to dream and to navigate through the writings of pilgrims and scientists (Darwin, Humboldt, Mancuso, Brum, etc.) and those of the indigenous people (Kopenawa, Krenak, Munduruku, etc.) while seeking their wonder and their readings towards life, nature, the body, the choreography of micro-organisms, stars, etc.

Faced with the zeitgeist of our time, the climate catastrophe, the imminent death of the largest rainforest on the planet and other perils and challenges, as a choreographic artist I ask myself the following questions: Will we be able to reforest / rewild / replant, to become forest with our bodies and our cities, to build a little house in the forest, how will we find joy and pleasure in order not to fall into melancholic and eco-climatic anguish? How do we make a dance to postpone the end of a world?

choreography Bruno Freire
performers Solo: Bruno Freire (BE/BR); Trio: Isabela Fernandes Santana (FR/BR), Robson Ledezma (BE/BR), et Thiago Antunes (BE/BR) dramaturgie Isabela Fernandes Santana (FR/BR) design son Ricardo Vincenzo (BR) design lumière Estelle Gautier (FR)
provocations Ana Teixeira (BR) et José Fernando Peixoto (BR) et Wagner Schwartz (BR/FR)
Production Entropie production
Coproduction par Charleroi danse.
Support Bourse à la recherche - Charleroi danse, centre chorégraphique de Wallonie - Bruxelles, Bourse à
l’expérimentation - Service de la Danse de la Fédération Wallonie - Bruxelles, Festival International BAM (Siby/Bamako - Mali), Santarcangelo Festival (Italy), WorkspaceBrussels, BUDA Kunstencentrum (Courtrai)
.

Contact

General manager
Pierre-Laurent Boudet
pierlo.boudet (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 484 650 830
Administrative manager
Anaïs Bastin
anais.bastin (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 2 642 20 57
Production manager
Rocio Leza
Rocio.leza (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 477 05 58 81
Production manager - Projet Quartier Vincent Glowinski
Laura Ughetto
laura.ughetto (at) insas.be
Webmaster
Abel Poucet

Entropie Production is supported by Ministry of Culture of Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles and Wallonie Bruxelles International

Hosted by Théâtre Varia
Rue du Sceptre 78 - 1050 Bruxelles - BE -

Accéder directement au contenu
AMATAMATÀ

Amatamatá est le déploiement de ma recherche infinie vers et autour du merveilleux, ce concept à la fois poétique, scientifique, rationnel, inconscient, intuitif, ambivalent et etc. Cette fois, je m’émerveille sur l’histoire des forêts et de ses êtres vivants qui sont responsables de la permanence humaine sur la terre. Alors je me suis dit que je devrais aller chercher le merveilleux au Brésil, même en étant loin. De découvrir ses plantes, ses animaux et ses prodiges.

En partant d’une fiction écrite par Paulo Leminski où René Descartes fait un voyage au nord et nord-est du Brésil, je me suis mis à rêver et à naviguer par les écrits de pèlerins et scientifiques (Darwin, Humboldt, Mancuso, Brum, etc) et ceux des indigènes (Kopenawa, Krenak, Munduruku, etc) tout en cherchant leur émerveillement et leur lectures en vers la vie, la nature, le corps, la chorégraphie des micro-organismes, des astres, etc.

Face au zeitgeist de notre époque, la catastrophe climatique, la mort imminente de la plus grande forêt tropicale de la planète et encore d’autres perils et défis, en tant qu’artiste chorégraphique je me pose les questions suivantes : Est-ce qu’on sera capable de reforester/reboiser/re-planter, devenir forêt avec nos corps et nos villes, construire une petite maison dans la forêt, comment allons-nous chercher la joie et du plaisir pour ne pas tomber dans l’angoisse mélancolique et éco-climatique ? Comment faire une danse pour repousser la fin d’un monde ?

chorégraphie Bruno Freire
danseurs Solo : Bruno Freire (BE/BR) ; Trio : Isabela Fernandes Santana (FR/BR), Robson Ledezma (BE/BR), et Thiago Antunes (BE/BR) dramaturgie Isabela Fernandes Santana (FR/BR) design son Ricardo Vincenzo (BR) design lumière Estelle Gautier (FR)
provocations Ana Teixeira (BR) et José Fernando Peixoto (BR) et Wagner Schwartz (BR/FR)
Production Entropie production
Coproduction par Charleroi danse.
Avec le soutien de Bourse à la recherche - Charleroi danse, centre chorégraphique de Wallonie - Bruxelles, Bourse à
l’expérimentation - Service de la Danse de la Fédération Wallonie - Bruxelles, Festival International BAM (Siby/Bamako - Mali), Santarcangelo Festival (Italy), WorkspaceBrussels, BUDA Kunstencentrum (Courtrai)
.

Contact

General manager
Pierre-Laurent Boudet
pierlo.boudet (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 484 650 830
Administrative manager
Anaïs Bastin
anais.bastin (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 2 642 20 57
Production manager
Rocio Leza
rocio.leza (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 4 77 05 58 81
Production manager - Projet Quartier Vincent Glowinski
Laura Ughetto
laura.ughetto (at) insas.be
Webmaster
Abel Poucet

Entropie Production est sous contrat programme avec le Ministère de la Culture de Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles et est soutenu par Wallonie Bruxelles International

En résidence administrative au Théâtre Varia
Rue du Sceptre 78
1050 Bruxelles - BE

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required