Skip to main content
Hello world

"What does your safe place* look like?"

Hello world is an autonomous technological installation in which Maxime Arnould and a drone coexist. Welcome to a programmed world that responds to our emotions. Through this piece, Maxime Arnould confronts his fear of drones and their double identity of weapons of war and playthings, wondering "How can technology become a medium of projection and creation of new ecosystems?" In a crisis situation such as now, it seems important to review the surveillance tools that make up the contemporary landscape (at home or outside of it), as well as the available tools to fight back.

* A safe place can be a comfortable shelter, a place of protection or a reassuring space. In an activist context, it is designed for people who are oppressed and discriminated against, whether due to their gender, their origins, their sexual orientation, their political or religious ideologies. Within a group or alone, it allows each person to take the time to rest, to express themselves freely without being judged or having their experience denied, in a common quest for activist tools and perspectives.

Director and performer: Maxime Arnould
Playwright : Sara Vanderieck
Lighting and stage management collaboration: Sibylle Cabello
Sound collaboration : Noam Rzewski
Scenographic collaboration : Louise Siffert

Production : Anaïs Bastin, Pierre-Laurent Boudet, Rocio Leza for Entropie Production
Coproduction : La Balsamine (Brussels, Be)
With the support of Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, Service général de la création artistique - Direction du Théâtre.
and French Ministry of Culture within the framework of the CHIMERES program at Lieu Unique - Nantes
Writing grant: Association Beaumarchais-SACD.
Residencie spaces: Ateliers Mommen (Brussels, Be), CAMPO/Victoria (Ghent, Be), La Bellone (Brussels, Be), La cômerie - Montévideo / CWB (Marseille, Fr), La Fabrique de Théâtre (Framerie - Be), La Ménagerie de Verre (Paris, Fr), Le Delta (Namur, Be), Libitum Adlib’ production (Vaugine, Fr) and workspacebrussels (Be)
Special thanks to: Audrey Apers, Michele De Luca and Léa Tarral

Creation 2023.

Contact

General manager
Pierre-Laurent Boudet
pierlo.boudet (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 484 650 830
Administrative manager
Manon Faure en intérim
admin (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 2 642 20 57
Production manager
Rocio Leza
Rocio.leza (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 477 05 58 81
Communication manager
Marie-Sophie Zayas
infos (at) entropieproduction.be
Webmaster
Abel Poucet

Entropie Production is supported by Ministry of Culture of Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles and Wallonie Bruxelles International

Hosted by Théâtre Varia
Rue du Sceptre 78 - 1050 Bruxelles - BE -

Accéder directement au contenu
Hello world

« Il ressemble à quoi votre safe place* ? »

Hello world est une installation technologique autonome dans laquelle Maxime et un drone cohabitent. Bienvenu·es dans un monde programmé qui répond à nos émotions. Avec cette création, Maxime Arnould affronte sa peur des drones et leur double identité, à la fois armes de guerre et jouets, et il interroge « Comment la technologie peut-elle devenir un médium de projection et de création de nouveaux écosystèmes ? ». Dans une situation de crise telle que nous la vivons, il semble important de poser un nouveau regard sur les outils de surveillance qui composent le paysage contemporain (à la maison ou à l’extérieur), mais aussi en réfléchissant à des outils accessibles à tous·tes pour lutter.

* Un safe place peut-être à la fois un abri confortable, un lieu où se protéger ou un espace sécurisant. Dans un contexte militant, il s’adresse à des populations opprimées et discriminées du fait de leur genre, leurs origines, leur orientation sexuelle, leurs idéologies politiques ou religieuses. En groupe ou pour soi, il permet à chacun·es de se sentir libre de se reposer, s’exprimer sans jugement, ni voir son expérience niée en vue de trouver des outils ou des perspectives de luttes.

Metteur en scène et performeur : Maxime Arnould
Dramaturge : Sara Vanderieck
Collaboration lumière et régie : Sibylle Cabello
Collaboration sonore : Noam Rzewski
Collaboration scénographique : Louise Siffert

Production : Anaïs Bastin, Pierre-Laurent Boudet, Rocio Leza pour Entropie Production
Coproduction : La Balsamine (Bruxelles, Be)
Aide : Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, Service général de la création artistique – Direction du Théâtre.
Soutien : Ministère de la culture Française dans le cadre du programme CHIMERES au Lieu Unique – Nantes
Aide à l’écriture : Association Beaumarchais-SACD.
Résidences : Ateliers Mommen (Bruxelles, Be), CAMPO/Victoria (Gand, Be), La Bellone (Bruxelles, Be), La cômerie – Montévideo / CWB (Marseille, Fr), La Fabrique de Théâtre (Framerie – Be), La Ménagerie de Verre (Paris, Fr), Le Delta (Namur, Be), Libitum Adlib’ production (Vaugine, Fr) et workspacebrussels (Be)
Tendres remerciements pour leur regards scéniques et partage d’outils : Audrey Apers, Michele De Luca et Léa Tarral

Création 2023.

Contact

General manager
Pierre-Laurent Boudet
pierlo.boudet (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 484 650 830
Administrative manager
Anaïs Bastin
anais.bastin (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 2 642 20 57
Production manager
Rocio Leza
rocio.leza (at) entropieproduction.be
+32 4 77 05 58 81
Webmaster
Abel Poucet

Entropie Production est sous contrat programme avec le Ministère de la Culture de Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles et est soutenu par Wallonie Bruxelles International

En résidence administrative au Théâtre Varia
Rue du Sceptre 78
1050 Bruxelles - BE

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required